Delete User
Deletes a B2B Edition user account. This endpoint does not delete the BigCommerce customer account. Attempting to delete the last user in a Company will fail, but deleting all admin users will not.
NOTE:
Deleting the only admin user in a Company may result in the Company being unable to do business on your storefront. When using this endpoint, care must be taken to avoid deleting the last admin user.
Authentication
X-Auth-Tokenstring
For example requests and more information about authenticating BigCommerce APIs, see Authentication and Example Requests.
For more about BigCommerce OAuth scopes, see our Guide to API Accounts.
For a list of API status codes, see API Status Codes.
X-Store-Hashstring
Path parameters
userId
The unique identifier of the user as reported by Get All Users.
Response
SUCCESS
code
Operation status code.
data
meta
Errors
404
Not Found Error
422
Unprocessable Entity Error